NTNU Concert and Exhibition

green museum

You are invited!

April 10 Saturday 18:00 (6:00 pm)
National Palace Museum
Basement Level, Main Building
Taipei, Taiwan

NTNU Symphony Winds and Brass of the National Taiwan Normal University
Apo Hsu, music director
Alton Thompson, guest conductor and photographer

Admission is free to the public.

Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904)
Serenade for Winds opus 44 in D Minor

- IV. Finale: Allegro molto
Symphony Serenade Ensemble
Conductor: Alton Thompson

Eugène Bozza (1905-1991)
Variations sur con theme libre

- Theme: Andantino
- Variation 3: Allegro
- Variation 4: Calme
- Variation 6: Allegro vivo
Symphony Woodwind Quintet

Modest Mussorgsky (1839-1881)
Selections from 'Pictures at an Exhibition'
NTNU Faculty Brass Quintet
(images by Alton Thompson)
- Promenade
- The Old Castle
- Interlude (Promenade)
- Tuileries
- Bydlo (Oxen)
- Promenade
- Chicks in Shells
- Limoges Market
- Great Gate of Kiev
Selected popular pieces
NTNU Faculty Brass Quintet

Symphony Serenade Ensemble (Dvořák):
Oboes: Chen Guan-Zhen, Wu Meng-Rong
Clarinets: Chen Zun Philip, Wang Yiting
Bassoons: Yu Cheng-Huan, Chen Guanrong, Yi 妘
Horns: Lam Yi-Chen, Li Huiyi, Zhang Yu-Wen
Cello: 萧惠
Double Bass: Hui Chien-Min
Symphony Woodwind Quintet (Bozza):
Wu Jianhui, Wu Meng-Rong, Lin Yu-Zhen, Chen Guanrong, Li Huiyi
Faculty Brass Quintet (Mussorgsky):
Wei Manshi, Wang Yang, Lam Yi, Chen Zeng 书桓, Yang Zhaoxiang

Alton's Images